WWW Wednesday #15 – 12 May 2021

It’s WWW Wednesday time, but I don’t have much to report. Really struggling to focus on reading this week, too busy hitting refresh on property search apps hoping to find somewhere suitable which we’re not drastically outbid on by people with more disposable income than us.

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam A. Stevens on Taking on a World of Words.

The three Ws are:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’re read next?

Laidlaw by William McIlvanney

Still trying to read this. It’s okay, but it’s not gripping me. I keep having to make myself pick this up to read it.

Before You Knew My Name by Jacqueline Bublitz

I’m reading this on Pigeonhole and really enjoying it. The story is told from the perspective of a young woman who was murdered and wants to tell the woman who found her body who she was before she became known as a murder victim. A bit like The Lovely Bones, in fact I did wonder if it’s in tribute to that book’s author that the victim/narrator is called Alice. However, there’s been no explanation given about how she is narrating this, she just is and that works.

Nothing to report.

I Couldn’t Love You More by Esther Freud

The Killing Kind by Jane Casey

I couldn’t resist signing up for these on Pigeonhole, but I’m determined not to start reading them until I’ve finished Laidlaw.

Have you read any of these? Do you have any recommendations for me to add to my TBR list? I’d love to hear from you in the comments.

Published by Lisa Potter

A professional communicator who loves reading for leisure and learning.

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #15 – 12 May 2021

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started